Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:

Title: Imbalance of Five-powered Government
Authors: 高永光
Date: 2006
Issue Date: 2008-10-21 15:16:56 (UTC+8)
Publisher: National Policy Foundation
Abstract: The five powers of the Republic of China were made imbalanced in 2005. The DPP wants to abolish the Control Yuan, which is to discipline guilty functionaries, and the Examination Yuan, which holds civil service examinations. The Legislative Yuan has not acted on the nomination of President Chen and this led to an idle Control Yuan since Feb. 2005. Although the Examination Yuan continues to operate despite President Chen' s strong propose of its abolishment, it could not act in the interest of the public for it was politicized. The five-powered government founded by Dr. Sun Yat-sen should be maintained for the principle of democracy.
Relation: Taiwan Development Perspectives 2006
Data Type: book/chapter
Appears in Collections:[國家發展研究所] 專書/專書篇章

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat
Imbalance of Five powered Government.pdf27KbAdobe PDF2837View/Open

All items in 學術集成 are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

社群 sharing